Good sportsmanship is good behavior.  It is the imposition of a code of conduct on players that supersedes any competition or any consideration of winning or losing.  These sportsmanship awards are presented annually.  The winners best exemplify the qualities of players who recognize and acknowledge talents equal to, better than, or less than his or hers; competitors who play hard yet appreciate his or her opponent's abilities.  It is not an award to recognize a superstar or a top point-producer, but an award to distinguish a person who spiritually and morally leads his or her team by the example of Christian sportsmanship.  The award is intended to honor players who best demonstrate the qualities and conduct of fair play accompanied by the capacity to win or lose gracefully and graciously without arrogance in victory or whining in defeat.  

Sportsmanship Past Award Recipients

2019 Walter Hill Rockford Lutheran Rockford, IL
2018 Isaac Hahn Zion Mayer, MN
2017 Javian McCollum St. Michael Fort Myers, FL
2016 Jordan Pineda First Lutheran Torrance, CA
2015 Jason Hernandez Salem Orange, CA
2014 Colton Grahovac St. Paul's Fort Wayne, IN
2013 Nick Webb Holy Cross Fort Wayne, IN
2012 Isaiah Hennigs Redeemer Wauwatosa, WI
2011 Chuck Hartman Bloomington Bloomington, MN
2010 Ben Carlson Immanuel Palatine, IL
2009 Kevin Woebke Concordia Bloomington, IL
2008 Cameron Cummings Pilgrim Minneapolis, MN
2007 Chris McFarlane Our Redeemer Wauwatosa, WI
2006 Chip Rank First Immanuel Cedarburg, WI
2005 Chirs Breuer Bloomington Bloomington, MN
2004 Derek Egley Zion San Antonion, TX
2003 Landon Tatum Shepherd of the Hills San Antonio, TX
2002 Matt Rossetto Trinity Portland, OR
2001 Pete Cloeter Interparish Williamsburg, IA
2000 Jeff Quinn Redeemer Wayzata, MN
1999 Billy Lynch Central New Haven, IN
1998 Brad Rathe Immanuel Palatine, IL
1997 Alex Gierse St. Paul Farmington, MO
1996 Nicholas Wacker Trinity Orlando, FL
1995 Corey Bultemeier Wyneken Decatur, IN
1994 Mitch Diers St. James Howard Lake, MN