Good sportsmanship is good behavior.  It is the imposition of a code of conduct on players that supersedes any competition or any consideration of winning or losing.  These sportsmanship awards are presented annually.  The winners best exemplify the qualities of players who recognize and acknowledge talents equal to, better than, or less than his or hers; competitors who play hard yet appreciate his or her opponent's abilities.  It is not an award to recognize a superstar or a top point-producer, but an award to distinguish a person who spiritually and morally leads his or her team by the example of Christian sportsmanship.  The award is intended to honor players who best demonstrate the qualities and conduct of fair play accompanied by the capacity to win or lose gracefully and graciously without arrogance in victory or whining in defeat.  


2022 Aria Jefferson Prince of Peace Carrollton, TX
2019 Averie Shroyer St. Paul Napoleon, OH
2018 Mya Hartjes St. Paul Grafton, WI
2017 Anna Schmitt Immanuel Palatine, IL
2016 Ruthie Montella Immanuel Palatine, IL
2015 Cameron Grant Trinity Utica, MI
2014 Sammie Gehris St. Mark Lutheran Kentwood, MI
2013 Elle VanGrinsven St. Jacobi Greenfield, WI
2012 Kira Singer St. Peters Columbus, IN
2011 Sara Stumme Salem Orange, CA
2010 Brianna Sons Immanuel Seymour, IN
2009 Anastasia Wesen Grace Pocatello, ID
2008 Kelsey Dinkel Christ Norfolk, NE
2007 Kayla Engelhard Christ the King Sebewaing, MI
2006 Amanda Brait St. Andrew Park Ridge, IL
2005 April Burczyk St. Jacobi Greenfield, WI
2004 Kristen Contreras St. Mark Houston, TX
2003 Rachel Pexa Zion Cologne, MN
2002 Sharon Heyer Trinity Cedar Rapids, OH
2001 Amber Beasly Redeemer Wayzata, MN
2000 Katie Mell St. Paul Farmington, MO
1999 Sarah Shearman St. Paul Des Peres, MO
1998 Cookie Ulrich Immanuel Palatine, IL
1997 Chris Zacher St. Jacobi Greenfield, WI
1996 Kari Saving Hope Shawnee, KS
1995 Marisa Opsincs St. Mark Brunswick, OH
1994 Katie Paxon Immanuel Palatine, IL